18 Comments
Sep 16, 2021Liked by Louisa Nicola

I’m a big believer in breathing exercises. I am extremely ADD and focus has always been an issue. Meditation only seems to work for me when I add a breathing exercise; be it 10 count or box breathing, something that I can direct my attention on. That seems to get me to the right place.

Expand full comment

I have been experimenting for the past month with cold showers (1-2 mins. at max) and mini-meditation sessions (daily 5 to 8 minutes of breathing-focused attention).

I've found a subjective empirical increase in my ability of completing tasks :) however I am still really struggling to put down my smartphone

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2021Liked by Louisa Nicola

Prayer and meditation really help. Being able to focus on the positive takes my mind off of negative distractions. I play positive affirmations instead of music during car rides and when answering emails; sometimes when I sleep too

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2021Liked by Louisa Nicola

Quick question I realize it not about this interesting article. You have spoke about a lot of the benefits of soaking in cold water. What are the the benefits of Cryotherapy?

What would be recommend for the chamber?

Thank you .

Marc

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2021Liked by Louisa Nicola

I diffuse essential oils in my office and drink Matcha Tea around 2pm!

Expand full comment

Suggest you to look into NeuroTracker. https://neurotrackerx.com

NeuroTracker cognitive training is the practically possible/doable way for anybody to enhance capability to attention/focus for the best of the best performance. Meditation is the right way to manage focus and attention, but ordinary people are not confident to do meditation in the right way, but while meditating athletes are mostly fighting not to be distracted. Meditation, I think, becomes possible only when you have very high levels of focus and attention.

NeuroTracker is used by Ronaldo, Matt Ryan, NHL Pro Hockey Top Players, NBA Top Pro like

Steph Curry, and many more.

Expand full comment

I have been in the ER and I find the only thing that works is breathing for 10 minutes in a quiet space.

Expand full comment
deletedSep 16, 2021Liked by Louisa Nicola
Comment deleted
Expand full comment